2016 Alpha Sigma Kappa Educational Foundation National Meeting


The 2016 National Meeting was held today where we held elections and discussed the budget. Congratulations and welcome to Mary Matthews – our new Secretary and Lynn Cabrara – our new Advisory Board Member. Thank you Ashley Bohnstengel and Brittni Romero for your service.

If you would like to view our minutes please check the ASK National Chat group on Facebook or send an inquiry through the website. The 2017 meeting will be held Saturday July 29, 2017 in Denver, CO. The time is TBD and a conference call-in option will be available.

2016 National Scholarship Topic Announcement


The 2016 National Scholarship essay topic is “Academic Success.” Essays are due May 1st at 11:59pm central time. We currently have $1,000.00 in the scholarship fund, but this is subject to increase if we receive more donations. Please submit your scholarship essay with the application form to ask.educational.foundation@gmail.com. Request a copy of the form and all questions can be sent to this email address or in the National Facebook Chat.

Who is eligible for the National Scholarship? Any sister that is currently active and will be active in the Fall 2016 semester. She can be an undergraduate or graduate student. However, alumnae sisters are not eligible to apply for the National Scholarship.

PayPal Donation Option


Our PayPal donation option is available on the “Donation” tab. Please indicate in the PayPal transaction form which chapter or scholarship you would like your donation to go to (e.g. “Epsilon” or “Iowa State”). If there is no specification the donation will go to the National Scholarship. Your donations are tax deductible and you will receive a receipt for your donation. Contact us if you have any questions.

2015 National Scholarship Recipient


This $1,000 scholarship is awarded to an Active Sister studying for either undergraduate or graduate degrees and can be used toward tuition and books. The 2015 National Scholarship essay topic was “Creating unity within the Organization.” The National Scholarship Committee met on July 15, 2015 where all essays were reviewed and when the committee collectively decided on a recipient.

We are pleased to announce Ena Zhu is our 2015 National Scholarship recipient. Congratulations Ena Zhu and thank you to all of our essay writers!